All Channels

4 AKB48 Members Each Get Own Young Jump Manga Series

Anime News Network:

Shueisha's Weekly Young Jump magazine has announced on Thursday that four members of the all-female idol group AKB48 will get each get her own manga series. The four manga series for Mayu Watanabe, Yuki Kashiwagi, Rie Kitahara, and Rino Sashihara will alternate every issue, so each series will effectively be a monthly title. The tentative titles for the four series are Mayuyu Manga-ka Debut Keikaku (Watanabe), Yukirin no The Idol Quest (Kashiwagi), Kita-Rie no Mōsō Bungaku Shōjo-dō (Kitahara), and Sasshii Bishōjo-ka Keikaku (Sashihara). Each title will reflect each member's personality.

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.